nivo slider image


Judges for the Moet UK Sommelier Of The Year 2017 competition will include:

Head Judge

Gerard Basset OBE, MS, MW, MBA,  1992 Winner, 2010 The Best Sommelier of The World, Owner Hotel TerraVina

 Technical Group

Nicolas Clerc, MS, 2007 Winner, Account Manager, Fields, Morris & Verdin

Clement Robert, MS, 2013 Winner, Group Head Sommelier, 28°-50°

Matthieu Longuere, MS, 2000 Winner, London Wine Development Manager, Le Cordon Bleu

Eric Zwiebel, MS, 2004 Winner, Head Sommelier, Summer Lodge

Laura Rhys, MS, 2009 Winner, Prestige Development Manager, Gusbourne Estate

 The Judging Panel

Bryan Dawes, MS, 1983 Winner, Court of Master Sommeliers

Christopher Delalonde, MS, 2010 Winner, Wine Director, Bleeding Heart Group

Gearoid Devaney, MS, 2008 Winner, Master Sommelier, Flint Wines and Cabotte Restaurant

James Handford, MW, Owner, Handford Wines

Alan Holmes, 1999 Winner, F&B Consultant, HH Hospitality

Roger Jones, Owner, Harrow at Little Bedwyn

Jan Konetzki, Winner 2012, Director of Wine and Chateau Latour & Artemis Domaines Ambassador, Four season hotel

Kathrine Larsen, MS, Winner 2014, Premium Wine Ambassador, Enotria & Co

Tanguy Martin, Winner 2015, Head Sommelier, La Trompette

Dimitri Mesnard, MS, International Brand Ambassador, Jackson Family Wines

Xavier Rousset, MS, Winner 2002, Owner Blandford Comptoir, Cabotte Restaurant

Ronan Sayburn, MS Winner 1998, Head of Wines, 67 Pall Mall

Claire Thevenot, MS, Winner 2006, On Trade Sales Director UK, Wine Source Group

Matt Wilkin, MS, Winner 2005, Director, H2Vin Ltd

Nigel Wilkinson, MS, Fine Dining Account Manager, Boutinot

Terry Kandylis, Winner 2016, Head Sommelier, 67 Pall Mall